//Daily Reminder: Everything Will Be Okay//

[1.10.15]

IMG_0584
At the airport with my cuddle buddies.
IMG_0592
Later that night, snuggling with Puppy. Grateful my Tio Lalo and Tia Sofia have welcomed me to their home.

[1.11.15]

IMG_0596
Authentic Mexican Food… how glorious! Getting food for family members who are working on my late grandfather’s garden.
IMG_0597
Do you see all the different hot sauces there are???? Korea needs to import these babies.
IMG_0598
Best Mexican Bakery… now if only it was in Oklahoma. Gorgeous building as well. (Please excuse my finger at the top of the picture)
IMG_0600
I like their cute uniforms too. They’re either blue or pink.
IMG_0602
sugar dust, cream stuffed…
IMG_0604
icing topped, sprinkled, my favorite is in the bottom it’s a tri colored sugar cookie bread of sorts
IMG_0606
Tortilla making
IMG_0607
Homemade tortillas being cooked!
IMG_0608
A little gnome says hello
IMG_0613
My hair is a mess today. whoops.
IMG_0614
In love with my eggs in space sweater
IMG_0615
Currently Reading: The Duff (to the future me: book is much better than the movie)
IMG_0617
Visiting Grandpa’s resting place. My aunts and uncles are working on getting him a headstone.
IMG_0619
Did a lot of thinking today.
IMG_0622
“It is a constant that my hair is a mess, my heart is a mess, and my feet don’t always know where they stand. Daily Reminder that everything will be okay, small bites at a time, and I do deserve to breathe.”
IMG_0625
Dinner time
IMG_0627
Delicious Pizza… and it wasn’t sweet! sorry S. Korea, but I just can’t do sweet on my meat pizza. Had to keep this darling safe until we got to the house.

[1.12.15]

IMG_0609
Grandpa’s rosebushes are all cut and cleaned from yesterday.
IMG_0635
Even though I’m not back in South Korea yet, still thinking about it!

[1.13.15]

IMG_0640

It was Best Friend’s birthday today. A part of me wished I could be there physically in person beside him but most of me knows I am where I need to be.

[1.14.15]

IMG_0650
Neighborhood fandoms
IMG_0653
Hunger Games: The Mockingjay part 1 with my lovely cousin Yahaira
IMG_0655
Spent the day with Yahaira. Blessed with getting to see family.

Leave a comment